top of page

Busan Trip



My friends and I arranged a three-day trip to Busan to make the most out of our two weeks in South Korea before the beginning of our semester. This trip was planned a couple of weeks before we arrived in Seoul. We used Korail to book our train in advance and crafted a list of places to visit during our time in the city.


On the first day, we arrived in the early morning and were prepared with our umbrellas. Luckily, the rain stopped in a couple of hours and we were able to go shopping. There are plenty of shops and underground boutiques in the Seomyeon Underground Shopping Center. I noticed that some clothes and accessories cost less in Busan than in Sinchon/Hongdae. In the afternoon, I went to cafes and boutiques in BIFF square and tried some street food.


Most restaurants and malls open around 10:30-11:00am. As an early bird during the first couple of weeks in South Korea, I relied on 24-hour cafés, bakeries, and the convenience store for snacks in the morning.

The next day, I went to Museum DAH. This is a digital art museum located in Haeundae. My friends and I unexpectedly spent a lot of time here because the exhibit was breathtaking and we also took plenty of photos. We then went to Shinsegae mall to scavenge for food and ended up with omurice!


Later on, we went to Songdo Cable Car and Gamcheon Culture Village. At Songdo Park, there are multiple places to explore including a small hiking trail. The breeze in this area reminded me of Hawaii, but I wasn't homesick yet!


Goodbye Busan


On the last day, I went to the aquarium, Haeundae beach, and more shopping. Since my hotel was in the Seomyeon area, I couldn't help but splurge on a few items as a souvenir. I also tried strawberry ice cream at McDonald's since it's a seasonal menu item.


Overall


It was a worthwhile decision to visit Busan before classes began since it's a nice feeling to be able to enjoy a getaway without worrying about upcoming projects and general schoolwork. Below is a recap of the trip as seen through my lens!












Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 tina's travel blog

bottom of page